Italian Network

Aggiornato il: 03/05/2023

There are 9 Italian cities selected by the EU Commission for this mission. For them, the goal, as already announced, will be to transform themselves into zero climate impact smart cities by 2030. 

  1. Bergamo
  2. Bologna
  3. Florence
  4. Milan
  5. Padua
  6. Parma
  7. Prato
  8. Rome
  9. Turin

On 9 September 2022, a memorandum of understanding was signed between the Ministry of Infrastructure and Sustainable Mobility (MIMS) and the Administration of the nine Italian cities with the aim of strengthening collaboration between the Ministry and mayors of the cities involved in the initiative in order to achieve the European objectives aimed to making cities more sustainable and resilient to respond to climatic. social and economic challenges and improve people’s qulity of life. 

Download the Memorandum of Understanding (630.35 KB) File con estensione pdf

Discover the itinerary on the MIMS dedicated page

Aiutaci a migliorare il sito. Valuta questa pagina